Contact Us

 

 Become an Alberta Forage Industry Network Member!

 ( printable pdf Form )

 

 

    

Dear “Prospective Member”,

 

The Alberta Forage Industry Network (AFIN) formed in 2010 to represent the Forage and Grasslands Industry in the province of Alberta.  The Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers representing this multi-faceted industry and hail from all corners of Alberta.  Our Board has been working diligently and somewhat behind the scenes to establish and move the organization forward.

 

The purpose of this message is to encourage you and/or your company to become a member of the Alberta Forage Industry Network.  Accordingly please find a membership application/invoice for your use.

 

Until now we have basically been in start-up mode ensuring that the formation of this association is up to date, accurate and functioning smoothly. Attracting new membership is now our foremost priority.

 

Currently membership fees are our main source of operational funding and the Board has been challenged to “prove ourselves” while having a limited amount of funds available.

 

We believe that we are now in a position to say that our initial “behind the scenes” work, and the activities that we have planned and supported have value for the future of the Forage and Grasslands Industry.    However, to continue the momentum and maintain credibility as the “voice” of Forages and Grasslands, we need your membership.

 

We are asking for your support in our future endeavors, on behalf of both yourself and the rest of the Alberta Forage and Grasslands Industry, by becoming a member of AFIN.

 

If you have any questions please email us at info@albertaforages.ca or call me at 403-507-7914.

 

 

Sincerely,    

 

Chris Fulkerth

 

Christine Fulkerth

 

Board Chair

 

 

 

Science and Technology Branch Please contact AFIN by emailing us at info@albertaforages.ca

 


AFIN BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

CHAIR:

Christine Fulkerth

Plant Science Instructor, Olds College

Olds

Ph: 403.507.7914 Fax: 403.556.4710

email: cfulkerth@oldscollege.ca

 

VICE CHAIR:

Dr. Surya Acharya
Forage Research Scientist
Lethbridge Research Centre
Ph: 403.317.2277 Fax: 403.382.3156
e-mail: surya.acharya@agr.gc.ca

TREASURER

Nora Paulovich B.Sc.

Manager, North Peace Applied Research Association

Manning

Ph: 780-836-3354 Fax: 780-836-2670

e-mail: nora@npara.ca

SECRETARY
Brian Palichuk P.Ag.

Southern Alberta Sales Agronomist 

North Star Seed Ltd.

Seven Persons

Ph: 403-878-7003 Fax: 403-526-8230

e-mail: brianp@northstarseed.com

 

PAST CHAIR

Lyndon Mansell
Grazier/Beef Producer
Innisfree

 

DIRECTOR

Doug Wray
Grazier/Beef Producer
Irricanna
Ph:403.935.4642 Cell: 403.850.7643
e-mail: dlwray@hotmail.com

 

 

DIRECTOR

Mark Hagen

Regional Account Manager BrettYoung

Wainwright

Ph: 780.808.9794

e-mail: mark.hagen@brettyoung.ca

 

DIRECTOR & CFGA REPRESENTATIVE

John Bland 

Hay Producer & Marketer 

Strathmore

Ph: 403-934-3012

e-mail: bbj1@efirehose.net

   

 ADVISORS TO THE BOARD:

Grant Lastiwka, P.Ag.
Forage & Beef Specialist, ARD
Beef Producer/Grazier
Innisfail

Ph: 403.556.4248
e-mail: grant.lastiwka@gov.ab.ca

 

 

Holly Mayer, M.Sc.

Strategy Coordinator – Beef and Forages

Science and Technology Branch

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Calgary, AB

Ph: 403-292-4010  Fax: 403-292-5659

email: holly.mayer@agr.gc.ca

 

 

ADMINISTRATION
Kristen Hall
Alberta Farm Animal Care
High River
Ph: 403-819-1746
e-mail: kristen@afac.ab.ca